Curry doesn’t have to be a bad word

CLThese days, as  part of the regimen in food that I am following, I drink a glass of curry leave juice. It is one the most interesting and refreshing drink I  have had in the last few years.

It’s not quite juice in the juice sense but I take a handful of curry leaves and bruise them. Then immerse them in glassful of water and leave it for a few hours.

After a few hours, strain and drink. I can’t quite explain the taste and smell of this drink but it is extremely refreshing. There must lots of nutritional benefit too but it’s worth trying just for that umami flavour.

The picture here is a little bunch of fruits that came with the stalks of curry leaves I bought. And I am urban enough to find them facinating.

CL1

Leave a Reply

