MEC: Breezy Breakfasts: The healthy option

12To make up for the guilt of even suggesting a (albeit slightly healthy) chocolate cake for breakfast, I had to make a wholesome choice too.

The plus is it’s so quick and tasty that if there is any guilt over indulging in chocolate cake for Sunday brunch, it will completely disappear.

As you eat this tangy sprouted moong chat, spoonful by spoonful, you will feel goodness spread through your veins, in sheer bountiful bliss.

MECLogo_BreakfastIngredients:

2 tbsp sprouted moong

1/2 apple, chopped

1 tomato, chopped

1 tbsp alfafa sprouts (optional)

Chaat masala,  to taste.

1. Start by microwaving the sprouted moong. I cooked it for 2 minutes on Medium but it is entirely dependent on how cooked do you need the sprouts and how strong is the microwave.

2. Once it has cooked, cool it down slightly. The add the apple, tomatoes and alfafa sprouts.

3. Sprinkle chaat masala, stir and enjoy.

4. It could even do with some lemon and crushed roasted peanuts. But first thing in the morning, I wasn’t sure I wanted so much happening in my breakfast.*

* I just want to add here that as I discover my love for food and, even more, for ingredients, I realise that often I don’t want too many flavours melding in my food. I need a few flavours but need them to shine and help the other ingredients play their best part. So no lemon or peanuts for me, just yet .

This recipe is also my entry for Breezy Breakfasts.

356

One thought on “MEC: Breezy Breakfasts: The healthy option

Leave a Reply

